The journal is steered by an Editorial Team that meets once a month. The Editorial Team consists of five members, namely, the editor, associate editor, content editor, copy editor, and proofreader and administrator. The role of book review editor is fulfilled by at least one of the of the Editorial Team members.

Editor: Dr. Cornelia van Deventer ([email protected])

Associate Editor: Mr. Caswell Ntseno (PhDc) ([email protected])

Content Editor: Prof. Dan Lioy ([email protected])

Copy Editor: Dr. George Coon ([email protected])

Proofreader and Administrator: Mr. Izaak Connoway ([email protected])

Book Review Editors: Prof. Dan Lioy and Dr. George Coon

Editorial Board

Description and Responsibilities

The Editorial Board is an international group of scholars recommended by Conspectus’s Editorial Team and appointed by SATS’s Senior Management Team to provide accountability and professional input in the running of the journal. At least two-thirds of the board consist of scholars with no formal affiliation to SATS. Editorial Board members do not review articles but fulfill an advisory role requiring low-time commitment. The responsibilities of Editorial Board members include familiarizing themselves with the values, scope, and aims of the journal, doing a high-level reading of each journal issue (two issues per year), completing a short bi-annual report form, and availing themselves for two Editorial Board meetings a year.

All Editorial Board meetings are hosted online on a video-conferencing platform. These meetings are recorded, and minutes are archived by the associate editor. An Editorial Board chairperson is nominated by the Editorial Team and Editorial Board and appointed to the role for a two-year period (four journal issues) by SATS’s Senior Management Team. The elected chairperson is responsible for chairing the bi-annual meetings.

Current Editorial Board Members

Dr. Femi Adeleye (Institute for Christian Impact)

Dr. Collium Banda (North-West University)

Prof. Anita Cloete (Stellenbosch University)

Dr. Albert Coetsee (North-West University)

Dr. George Coon (South African Theological Seminary)

Dr. Daniel Darko (Gordon College)

Prof. Philip du Toit (North-West University)

Dr. Wanjiru Gitau (Palm Beach Atlantic University)

Prof. Godfrey Harold (Cape Town Baptist Seminary)

Dr. Desmond Henry (Luis Palau Association; North-West University)

Dr. Luc Kabongo (University of Pretoria)

Prof. Samuel Kunhiyop (Brigham University)

Dr. Harvey Kwiyani (Global Connections; Church Mission Society)

Prof. Dan Lioy (Institute of Lutheran Theology; Portland Seminary; South African Theological Seminary)

Dr. Johannes Malherbe (South African Theological Seminary)

Dr. Dogara Ishaya Manomi (Theological College of Northern Nigeria; University of Mainz)

Dr. Batanayi Manyika (South African Theological Seminary)

Prof. Elizabeth Mburu (Pan Africa Christian University; Langham; North-West University)

Prof. Elna Mouton (Stellenbosch University)

Mr. Caswell Ntseno (South African Theological Seminary)

Dr. Linzay Rinquest (Scholar Leaders International)

Dr. Vuyani Sindo (George Whitefield College)

Dr. Dan Strange (Crosslands Forum)

Dr. Cornelia van Deventer (South African Theological Seminary)

Prof. Cynthia Long Westfall (McMaster Divinity College)

Dr. Alistair Wilson (Edinburgh Theological Seminary)

Review Board

Articles submitted to Conspectus undergo double-blind peer review, provided they pass the editors’ initial inspection. The journal has a board of reviewers who are responsible for reviewing articles across the spectrum of theological disciplines. Reviewers are enlisted to review articles within their areas of specialization. Review forms are supplied by the Editorial Team. The board of reviewers has a two-thirds membership majority external to SATS and none of its members are permitted to serve on the Editorial Team or Editorial Board. To safeguard the integrity of the double-blind peer review process, the list of reviewers is not published in any of the journal’s policy documents.