SATS was planted by the Lonehill Village Church. Although the seminary is an independent organisation, the church continues to play a prominent role in governance at the Board level.

The South African Theological Seminary is governed by a Board of Directors that meets four or five times each year. The Directors are committed followers of Jesus Christ. They bring a diverse skill set and extensive business experience to ensure that SATS is well governed.

  • Pastor Adam Spence (BCom, BTh Hons), Chairman
  • Mrs Eleanor Chamberlain (FCIS), Secretary
  • Mr Stuart Tapson (BCom, CA)
  • Mr Henning du Plessis (BCom)
  • Dr Kevin Smith (PhD)
  • Pastor Douglas Timberlake (BTh Hons, MBA)
  • Mr Kehinde Ogunrombi (BSc Hons)
  • Mr Xavier Marot (BA in Marketing)